×

    Get a Free Consultation

    Search for:

    If I Close My Shopify Store Will I Still Be Charged

    Last Updated | January 9, 2023

    If you’re considering closing your Shopify store, you may be wondering if you’ll still be charged for the monthly subscription. In this article, we’ll explain what happens when you close your store and how to cancel your subscription. We’ll also cover some of the other fees you may be charged and what happens to your data when you close your shop. Read on to learn if I close my Shopify store will I still be charged.

    What Should You Know About Closing Your Shopify Store

    When you’re ready to close your Shopify store, there are a few things you should keep in mind regarding I close my shopify store will I still be charged. First, you’ll need to cancel any active subscriptions, including your Shopify plan. Once your subscription is cancelled, your store will be inaccessible and all data will be deleted within 30 days. If you have any products or information that you want to keep, be sure to export it before canceling your subscription.

    If I Close My Shopify Store Will I Still Be Charged-1

    Next, you’ll need to contact any third-party apps or services that you use with your store and cancel any active subscriptions or memberships. Finally, if you have a domain connected to your Shopify store, you’ll need to either transfer it to another provider or let it expire.

    With all of that taken care of, you can officially close your Shopify store. Keep in mind that once your store is closed, it cannot be reopened. If you decide you want to start selling again in the future, you’ll need to create a new store from scratch.

    If I Close My Shopify Store Will I Still Be Charged-1

     How to Close a Shopify Store

    How to cancel Shopify and How to make Shopify store not live?

    If I close my shopify store will I still be charged, there are a few things you need to do. How to close a Shopify store and How to Hide Shopify Store from the Public? First, go to Settings > Plan and click Deactivate store. This will bring up a few options – if you’re sure you want to close your store, select the option to deactivate. You’ll need to select a reason for deactivation, and then click Continue. After that, your store will be closed and you’ll be able to start a new one if you’d like.

    How to Close a Shopify Store

    If you need help with How to cancel a Shopify plan, you can hire a Folio3 Shopify Theme Development Company. Choose a company that offers Shopify web design solutions, custom Shopify development, Shopify migration, Shopiy Store development, and Shopify Theme Customization. Hire Shopify Developer and you’ll know everything regarding the deactivation of your Shopify account.

    Read Also “Benefits of Hiring a Shopify Expert Near Me?

    What Are the Consequences of Closing a Shopify Store

    How do I stop Shopify from charging me?

    Closing a Shopify store can have a number of consequences, depending on the situation. For example, if you’re closing your store because you’re no longer able to keep up with orders, your customers may be disappointed. On the other hand, if you’re closing your store because you’re moving to a new platform, your customers may be understanding. In either case, it’s important to communicate clearly with your customers so that they know what’s going on and can make alternative arrangements, if necessary. Here are some other things to keep in mind when closing a Shopify store:

    – Your domain name will no longer work. If you have a custom domain name for your Shopify store, it will no longer work once you close your store. This means that any customers who try to visit your store will see an error message.

    Read Also How to Open a Shopify Store

    – You will lose access to your customer data. When you close a Shopify store, you will no longer have access to your customer data, including their contact information, order history, and any other data you’ve collected. This data is important for understanding your customers and making future business decisions, so be sure to export it before closing your store.

    – Your Shopify account will be deactivated. Once you close your Shopify store, your Shopify account will be deactivated. This means you won’t be able to use any of the other features of Shopify, such as the Shopify POS or Shopify Payments. If you plan on opening another Shopify store in the future, you’ll need to create a new account.

    – You may owe Shopify money. If you have any outstanding balances with Shopify, you will need to pay them off before you can close your store. This includes any subscription fees, transaction fees, or other charges that may be due.

    Read Also How is Shopify a good eCommerce platform for startup businesses?

    How to Avoid Being Charged if You Close Your Shopify Store

    If you are thinking about closing your Shopify store, there are a few things you need to do in order to avoid being charged. First, you need to cancel any paid plans or apps that you have with Shopify. Next, you need to delete your payment information from your account. Finally, you need to close your Shopify account.

    How to Avoid Being Charged if You Close Your Shopify Store

    To cancel your paid plans or apps, go to your Shopify settings and click on the Billing tab. From here, you will be able to see all of the paid plans and apps that you have with Shopify. To cancel a plan or app, simply click on the Cancel button next to it.

    To delete your payment information, go to your Shopify settings and click on the Payment Providers tab. From here, you will be able to see all of the payment methods that you have added to your account. To delete a payment method, simply click on the Delete button next to it.

     Does Deactivating Shopify Stop Billing?

    If you’re considering deactivating your Shopify account, you might be wondering if it will stop billing. The answer is yes, deactivating your Shopify account will stop billing. However, there are a few things to keep in mind. First, if you have a monthly subscription, you will still be responsible for paying the remainder of your subscription.

    Second, if you have any outstanding charges, such as for apps or shipping, you will need to pay those before your account can be deactivated.

    Finally, if you have a domain registered through Shopify, you will need to either transfer it to another provider or cancel it before your Shopify account can be deactivated.

    Final Thoughts About If I Close My Shopify Store Will I Still Be Charged

    So, I close my shopify store will I still be charged?

    Based on everything we’ve seen, it’s pretty clear that if you close your Shopify store, you won’t be charged. However, there are a couple of things to keep in mind. First, if you have any outstanding balances owed to Shopify, you’ll need to pay those off before your account can be closed. Second, if you’re using Shopify Payments, you’ll need to cancel your account with them separately. Other than that, closing your Shopify store is a pretty straightforward process, and once it’s done you won’t be charged again.


    folio-social-logo
    About

    Folio3, a Software Powerhouse established in 2005, is one of the leading eCommerce solution providers for SMBs and Fortune 500. The Company has expertise in diverse industries such as Animal Care, Retail, Automotive, Food and Agriculture, and Health care. From ecommerce store design and development to full-scale ERP deployment and integration, Folio3 has done it all.